top of page

In its natural L form, L-lysine is an essential, proteinogenic α - amino acid. This amino acid is an important component of a wide variety of proteins, but must be ingested through food because the body cannot produce it itself. The body can form other amino acids from L-lysine in interaction with other substances, including the vitamin-like L-carnitine. This in turn has a key function in energy metabolism and fat burning. These include enzymes, antibodies and hormones, as well as structural proteins from skin, bones and tendons.

Furthermore, it is, among other things, the starting material for carnitine synthesis and plays an important role in collagen protein synthesis as well as in the antiviral immune response. It is also an important building block for cell division and wound healing, and indispensable for the stability of collagen in connective tissue, since it is hydroxylated in these structural proteins and is therefore equipped with OH residues at special points. After absorption of the L-lysine amino acid, it is absorbed into the blood via special transporters through the intestinal wall and distributed throughout the body. Any excess is excreted through the kidneys.

A long-term L-lysine-free diet quickly leads to deficiency symptoms, which can manifest themselves in the form of growth disorders, reduced enzyme activity, weak bones, brittle hair and a weakened immune system. 

 

L-Lysine 500 is characterized in particular by the following modes of action:

 

  • Strengthens the immune system
  • Prevention of cold sores and other herpes infections
  • Forms structural proteins for skin, hair, bones and muscle cells
  • Promotes calcium metabolism and drives cell division
  • Promotes intact wound healing
  • Better athletic performance

 

 

 

L - LYSINE 500

SKU: 806
€19.95Price
  • Supplied in a practical, light-protected container with 60  vegan capsules filled with L-lysine 

bottom of page

top of page

L-Lysin ist in seiner natürlichen L-Form eine essenzielle, proteinogene α-Aminosäure. Diese Aminosäure ist ein wichtiger Baustein unterschiedlichster Proteine, muss jedoch über die Nahrung aufgenommen werden, da sie vom Körper nicht selbst hergestellt werden kann. Der Körper kann aus L-Lysin im Zusammenspiel mit anderen Stoffen andere Aminosäuren bilden, unter anderem das vitaminähnliche L-Carnitin. Dieses wiederum hat eine Schlüsselfunktion beim Energiestoffwechsel und der Fettverbrennung. Enzyme, Antikörper und Hormone zählen ebenso wie Strukturproteine von Haut, Knochen und Sehnen dazu.

Weiters ist sie unter anderem Ausgangsstoff für die Carnitin Synthese und spielt eine wichtige Rolle in der Kollagenproteinsynthese als auch bei der antiviralen Immunantwort. Ebenso ist sie für die Zellteilung und Wundheilung ein wichtiger Baustein, sowie für die Stabilität von Kollagen im Bindegewebe unentbehrlich, da es in diesen Strukturproteinen hydroxyliert vorliegt und somit an speziellen Stellen mit OH-Resten ausgestattet ist. Nach der Aufnahme der L-Lysin Aminosäure wird diese über spezielle Transporter durch die Darmwand ins Blut aufgenommen und im Körper verteilt. Über die Nieren wird ein eventueller Überschuss ausgeschieden.

Eine längerfristige L-Lysin-freie Ernährung führt schnell zu einer Mangelerscheinung, die sich u.a. als Wachstumsstörungen, einer verringerten Enzymaktivität, schwachen Knochen, spröden Haaren, sowie einem geschwächten Immunsystem bemerkbar machen kann.

 

L-Lysin 500 zeichnet sich insbesondere durch folgende Wirkungsweisen aus:

 

  • Stärkt das Immunsystem
  • Vorbeugung gegen Fieberbläschen und anderen Herpesinfektionen
  • Bildet Strukturproteine für Haut, Haare, Knochen und Muskelzellen
  • Fördert den Kalziummetabolismus und treibt die Zellteilung an
  • Fördert eine intakte Wundheilung
  • Bessere sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit

 

 

 

L - LYSIN 500

Artikelnummer: 806
19,95 €Preis
  • Auslieferung im praktischen, lichtgeschützten Behälter mit 60 Kapseln gefüllt mit L-Lysin 

     

    • Glukosefrei 
    • Glutenfrei
    • Laktosefrei
    • Vegan
bottom of page